Babyface x Queen Naija ‘Game Over’ – LISTEN

Babyface and Queen Naija team up on the new single “Game Over.” Atop a steady, driving beat, Queen processes the truth about a sweet-talking man but finds it hard to leave him. Babyface cuts to the heart of the situation, encouraging her to trust her intuition. Listen to “Game Over” HERE. The track is from Babyface’s new project, Girls Night Out, which will be released on October 21 by Capitol Records. 

Babyface has revealed the album’s cover art alongside the full track listing, which includes collaborations with some of today’s brightest female R&B stars, including Ari Lennox; Kehlani; Ella Mai; Coco Jones; Tiana Major9; Tink; Baby Tate; Muni Long; Amaarae; Seyvn Streets & TKay Maidza and Doechii. The songs tap into a range of subject matter as each collaborator shares stories from her personal point of view and experiences. See below for track listing.

Babyface turned to acclaimed, self-taught modern artist Ricky (“Rico”) Heeraman to design the album’s vibrant, evocative cover. Heeraman, who found inspiration in the urban graffiti art that surrounded him as a child growing up in the Bronx, uses geometry to separate each unique story in his mixed media pieces, which explore the complexities of human interactions and cultural mythology.

The pre-order for Girls Night Out is now underway HERE. Fans who pre-order the digital edition will instantly receive “Game Over” plus his collaborations with Kehlani (“Seamless”) and Ella Mai (“Keeps On Fallin’”).

“[Babyface] knows a thing or two about the female voice,” said The New York Times in the Fall Music Preview.“‘Girls Night Out’ harks back to the ‘Waiting to Exhale’ soundtrack from 1995, where he assembled an all-star cast…This time around, he shows how sharp he still is as a producer, talent spotter and sometime vocalist, teaming up with an impressive selection of R&B up-and-comers, including the ‘Boo’d Up’ singer Ella Mai on ‘Keeps on Fallin’,’ a dance-floor-ready ode to enduring love; and Ari Lennox on ‘Liquor,’ which equates romantic intoxication with the other kind.”

Track Listing – Girls Night Out

1.     Intro (with Angie Martinez and Lala Anthony)

2.     Liquor (with Ari Lennox)

3.     Seamless (with Kehlani)

4.     Keeps On Fallin’ (with Ella Mai)

5.     Game Over (with Queen Naija)

6.     Simple (with Coco Jones)

7.     Say Less (with Tiana Major9)

8.     Whatever (with Tink)

9.     Don’t Even Think About It (with Baby Tate)

10.  The Recipe (with Muni Long)

11.  One Good Thing (with Amaarae)

12.  G Wagon (with Sevyn Streeter and Tkay Maidza)

13.  Girls Night Out (with Doechii)

The post Babyface x Queen Naija ‘Game Over’ – LISTEN appeared first on Smooth Jazz and Smooth Soul.

Powered by WPeMatico