Brendan Rothwell Album ‘Destiny’ Out July 1

Brendan Rothwell is an accomplished Anglo-Canadian bassist, composer and producer. With extensive global radio play and a multi-million stream count across the primary digital music platforms, his music continues to attract a growing audience.

Our insight to the skills of the artist is enhanced with his 3rd album: “Destiny” (Independent, 2022). Primarily known for his mastery of the electric bass, Brendan uses this new recording as a platform to develop his signature sound with increased use of electric and acoustic piano, the instrument that began a life-long dedication to music. “Destiny” is comprised of 12 diverse tracks with individual personalities and a collective identity, taking the listener to a place of serenity to eavesdrop on this musical conversation.

The first single to be released from this new recording is “Tell Me” (GFA June 13, 2022). This dynamic track features the signature lead bass sound that Brendan has become known for, in an upbeat and sophisticated melody supported by deep harmonies from an orchestra of synths and cool, clean Rhodes piano.

Track Listing

01  Tell Me

02  Meant to Be

03  Drifting

04  My Time

05  Foundation

06  Divine

07  Origin

08  Diamond

09  Destiny

10  Carmel

11  Solitude

12  For Now

The post Brendan Rothwell Album ‘Destiny’ Out July 1 appeared first on Smooth Jazz and Smooth Soul.

Powered by WPeMatico