Kenny G Album ‘Innocence’ Gets a December Release

 Multi-platinum selling and Grammy-Award winning cultural icon Kenny G announced today the upcoming release of Innocence, the legendary saxophonist’s 20th studio album, available everywhere beginning early December through Concord Records.  The highly anticipated new album will feature 12-tracks, all of which embrace the theme of lullabies, a cultural and familial tradition that is very special to Kenny.  From renditions of timeless pieces such as “Rock-a-Bye Baby,” and Harold Arlen’s “Over the Rainbow,” to seven original tracks, fans can expect Kenny’s signature soprano saxophone to uplift audiences throughout, as it aims to conjure aural nostalgia of the highest order.  The album’s first single “A Mother’s Lullaby” and an album pre-order are available beginning today.  Stream “A Mother’s Lullaby” HERE; Pre-order Innocence HERE.

“Lullabies are very special to me. They hold a special place in my heart,” expressed Kenny on the new album.  “It’s the melodies. They are beautiful and timeless and whenever I hear them, wonderful memories start rushing back to me.  I was extremely honored to record this collection of familiar lullabies (along with some original ones), and I hope that when you hear these timeless melodies, they will bring back wonderful memories or help you start new ones.”

The release of Innocence follows Kenny’s chart topping 19th studio album, New Standards – an album that remained on the Billboard Contemporary Jazz Chart for 9 straight weeks, and accumulated millions streams – and his critically praised HBO MAX music documentary, LISTENING TO KENNY G, which garnered rave reviews.  Innocence also marks Kenny’s latest effort with longtime collaborators, arrangers, and composers Randy Waldman and William Ross, who supplied the album’s orchestral arrangements, recorded at London’s famed AIR Studios.

Kenny will return to the road to support Innocence and will be playing shows through December.  Promising to bring Kenny’s signature brand of jazz to the live stage, the multi-city trek will include tour stops at the NYCB Theater in Westbury, NY, the Bergen Performing Arts Center in Englewood, NJ, Carnegie of Homestead in Munhall, PA, and Capitol Theatre in Wheeling, WV, among many other cities. Tickets for all shows are available now (full routing below).  For further information on the tour dates and ticket availability, please visit

Kenny G is the biggest selling instrumental musician of the modern era, and one of the best-selling artists of all time.  With global sales totaling more than 75-million records and 1.5 billion streams, the jazz icon has accumulated a staggering 24-award nominations throughout his almost 50-year career and has taken home a Grammy Award, American Music Award, two NAACP Awards, and two Soul Train Music Awards.   With classic, top-selling studio albums including DuotonesSilhouetteBreathlessMiracles: The Holiday AlbumHeart and Soul and Brazilian Nights, Kenny has maintained a high level of creative excellence through decades of unprecedented commercial success. 

Innocence will be available as CD, vinyl and digitally beginning early December through Concord Records.  The album’s first single “A Mother’s Lullaby” is available now across all streaming services.  Stream “A Mother’s Lullaby” HERE; Pre-order Innocence HERE.

Innocence Track Listing:

  1. Acapella Lullaby
  2. Rock-a-Bye Baby
  3. A Mother’s Lullaby
  4. Nocturne Op. 9 No.2
  5. Edelweiss
  6. Tender Lullaby
  7. Berceuse
  8. Kinderlove
  9. Over The Rainbow
  10. Major Lullaby
  11. Lullaby Tres
  12. Studio City Lullaby

The post Kenny G Album ‘Innocence’ Gets a December Release appeared first on Smooth Jazz and Smooth Soul.

Powered by WPeMatico