Norah Jones ‘Come Away With Me-20th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition’ Out April 29

20 years ago in 2002, Norah Jones released her debut Come Away With Me, an unassuming album would go on to charm the world and introduce one of the greatest voices of our time. The album steadily grew into a global phenomenon, reaching #1 in 20 countries, selling nearly 30 million copies, and sweeping the 2003 GRAMMY Awards with eight wins including Album of the Year, Record of the Year, Song of the Year, and Best New Artist. On April 29, Blue Note/UMe/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company will release Come Away With Me: 20th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition, a remarkable 44-track collection that captures the emergence of a singular talent and reveals for the first time the full story of the making of this now-classic album.


In addition to a remaster of the original album, which was produced by Arif Mardin, the Super Deluxe Edition also includes 22 previously unreleased tracks including the original demos that Norah submitted to Blue Note which featured a remarkably self-assured version of the jazz standard “Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most” that Norah had recorded in her high school band room accompanying herself on piano.

Also included are the complete First Session demos she made after being signed and the first version of the album that Norah made at Allaire Studios with producer Craig Street, most of which has never been heard before and offers a fascinating look at the album that might have been.


The 20th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition was produced by Eli Wolf and will be released digitally and physically as a 4-LP vinyl set and a 3-CD set, both of which come in premium packaging with an extensive booklet featuring new liner notes by Norah and rare session photos. Standalone 1-LP and 1-CD versions of the remastered original album will also be released. Watch the album trailer.

Come Away With Me—20th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition – Track Listing:




            Come Away With Me – 20th Anniversary Remaster

1          Don’t Know Why

2          Seven Years

3          Cold Cold Heart

4          Feelin’ The Same Way

5          Come Away With Me

6          Shoot The Moon

7          Turn Me On

8          Lonestar

9          I’ve Got To See You Again

10        Painter Song

11        One Flight Down

12        Nightingale

13        The Long Day Is Over

14        The Nearness Of You



            The Demos

1          Spring Can Really Hang You Up the Most

2          Walkin’ My Baby Back Home

3          World of Trouble

            First Sessions Outtakes

4          The Only Time

5          I Didn’t Know About You

6          Something Is Calling You (tabla version)

7          Just Like A Dream Today 

8          When Sunny Gets Blue 

9          What Am I To You

10        Hallelujah I Love Him So

11        Daydream


All tracks above previously unreleased


            First Sessions EP

12        Don’t Know Why

13        Come Away With Me

14        Something Is Calling You 

15        Turn Me On

16        Lonestar

17        Peace


These 6 demos previously released as the promo-only First Sessions EP



            The Allaire Sessions      

1          I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight

2          I’ve Got To See You Again * 

3          What Would I Do 

4          Come Away With Me *

5          Picture In A Frame **

6          Nightingale *

7          Peace *

8          What Am I To You *

9          Painter Song *

10        Turn Me On *

11        A Little At A Time

12        One Flight Down *

13        Fragile


*          alternate version

**        alternate mix


All tracks previously unreleased except “I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight” and “Picture In A Frame”

The post Norah Jones ‘Come Away With Me-20th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition’ Out April 29 appeared first on Smooth Jazz and Smooth Soul.

Powered by WPeMatico